Wednesday, September 24, 2008

MGS Elects Officers for 2009

At its annual meeting on Saturday, September 20, 2008, the membership elected officers and 2 new directors for 2009. Members of the Executive Committee elected were:

President - Dale W. Mower (Bangor, Maine)
1st Vice-President - Janet M. Weymouth (Benton, Maine)
2nd Vice-President - David Mishkin (Portland, Maine)
Recording Secretary - Nancy C. Battick (Dover-Foxcroft, Maine)
Treasurer - Richard E. Spinney (Ellsworth, Maine)
Membership Secretary - Celeste Hyer (Otisfield, Maine)
The Master Genealogist Editor - Joseph C. Anderson II (Dallas, Texas)
Newsletter Editor - Marlene A. Groves

Also elected were 2 directors to serve 3-year terms:
Flossie Dere (Farmington, Maine)
John "Jack" Battick (Dover-Foxcroft, Maine)

Congratulations to the new and returning members of the Executive Committee!

And also an additional thank you to Edwin "Jay" Bullard (Caribou, Maine) and Paul M. Aldrich (Bristol, Maine) who will be stepping down as directors at the end of this year.

No comments: